WFS Awards 2023 trophy

Announcing the 2023 WFS Awards Winners!

· by World Football Summit

We’re only one week away from WFS Europe and from our WFS Awards Gala! As we get ready to celebrate the game-changers in our industry, we’re very excited to announce the winners of this years edition of the WFS Awards presented by Junta de Andalucía.

With every edition of the WFS Awards it is our mission to acknowledge and celebrate the great forces behind the scenes driving change to build the football we want. The football we need. Among some of the past winners are Arsenal FC, Aleksander Čeferin, Sevilla FC,…to name a few. The awards ceremony will be held on the 20th of September, the night of our two-day WFS Europe event in Sevilla. So get ready!

This year’s edition of the WFS Awards is particularly special to us, since it’s the first one with after our rebranding. With this new brand, we enforce our mission to evolve the football industry into one we’re proud to champion. So, naturally, not only the WFS brand image is changing, but so are our awards, built once more by the talented and innovative team at Nagami Design.

Below you will find the winners from each category:

Best Executive Award by Nolan Partners

Directed to the executive who has made a change for the benefit of the institution, has made the most efficient use of its resources, and has achieved greater impact according to their capabilities.

Ferran Soriano - Best Executive
Ferran Soriano, City Football Group – Best Executive

Best Venue Award by Mondo Stadia

Directed to stadiums and sports venues, taking into account fan experience, access, match day operations… among others.

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium - Best Venue
Tottenham Hotspur Football Club Stadium – Best Venue

Best Digital Transformation Initiative Award by N3xt Sports

Directed at football rights holders: clubs, federations, and leagues, that have recently gone through a digital transformation process with demonstrated new value generated. The process may either be completed or ongoing but must be able to present tangible results.

Professional Football Association - Best Digital Transformation Initiative
Professional Footballers Association – Best Digital Transformation Initiative

Football For Good Award by Common Goal

Directed at clubs, club foundations, institutions, NGO’s or companies that promote social change through football.

Atoot | Her voice. Her Choice - Football For Good
Atoot | Her voice. Her Choice – Football For Good

Best Women’s Football Initiative Award by Women in Football

Directed at the company or institution whose performance or initiative has contributed in an outstanding and relevant way to promote the development and growth of women’s football, on a professional level, achieving notoriety and a certain projection that inspires new generations to practice it and audiences to follow it.

M&C Saatchi Sports and Entertainment - Best Women's Football Initiative
M&C Saatchi Sports and Entertainment – Best Women’s Football Initiative

Football Without Limits Award by Integrated Dreams

This WFS Award looks to applaud, cherish and gain inspiration from companies, clubs and federations that have provided support to the inclusion and visibility of disabled people in our society, specifically in sports, by means of any initiative, technology, marketing campaign, innovative solution.

Scottish Para-Football - Football Without Limits
Scottish Para-Football – Football Without Limits

Best Supplier Award by SportstechX

Directed at companies that provide products that provide products or services to the football industry. The company may be a supplier for different football clubs or sports disciplines.

Teamworks - Best Supplier
Teamworks | The Operating System for Sports – Best Supplier

Marcus Rashford Award by FIFPPRO

An award created to reaffirm the legacy of Marcus Rashford MBE’s child food poverty campaigning. This is directed at athletes, executives and organization employees who have championed programs and actions that have a positive impact on their communities and drive positive societal change.

Sofie Junge Pedersen - Marcus Rashford Award
Sofie Junge Pedersen – Marcus Rashford Award

Best Sportstech Startup Award by LaSource

This award celebrates the most promising and innovative startups that provide sports organizations with outstanding solutions to help them in their transitions and overall transformation.

turfcoach - Best Sportstech Startup
turfcoach – Best Sportstech Startup

Best Internationalization Strategy Award by Deloitte

Directed at the company or institution that has best expanded its business internationally, gaining market expansion, business diversification, growth of investment, etc.

City Football - Best Internationalization Strategy
City Football Group – Best Internationalization Strategy

Most Impactful Branding Initiative Award by SUMMA Branding

Directed at the company, club, institution or individual who has displayed or executed an exceptional branding campaign within the football industry.

Fortuna Düsseldorf - Most Impactful Branding in Football
Fortuna Düsseldorf – Most Impactful Branding in Football

Congratulations to all our 2023 WFS Awards winners! We’re looking forward to seeing them all at the WFS Awards Gala on the night of September 20th!

Check out the pictures from the WFS Awards Ceremony last year!