WFS Industry Awards

WFS launches the first international Industry Awards for the Football Industry

· by WFS2017

World Football Summit is launching the WFS Industry Awards, a pioneering initiative where the best professionals of the international Football Industry will be recognized and rewarded for their career.

WFS Industry Awards

These Awards are born with the aim of recognizing and rewarding the work done by professionals within the football industry. All those who, after the 90 minutes of play, make this sport a real economic engine. The event will reward achievements of football clubs, agents, agencies, sponsors, associations, NGO’s and institutions working within the football industry.

With a panel of distinguished judges selected by their expertise, the WFS Industry Awards will become an important networking event linked to the annual WFS convention. The jury will consist of leading figures such as: Rick Parry (UEFA), Julio Senn (Senn Ferrero) Michael Cunnah (iSportconnect), Julio González Tojo (Real Madrid) and Jürgen Griesbeck (Street Football World), amongst others. This year, the categories are: Executive of the Year (presented by Javier Tebas), Best Marketing Initiative, Best Football Industry Supplier, CSR Activity of the Year and Venue of the Year.


WFS Industry Awards Registration

Those interested in participating can submit their application until August 30th, 2017. The nominees of each category will be announced in September and the awards ceremony will take place on the evening of October 16th, 2017 at the Palacio de Neptuno.

With this initiative, World Football Summit expects to continue attracting the most important personalities of the football industry as well as identifying initiatives and innovative projects around the world that will grant recognition to those professionals leading the football industry.


If you believe you do an amazing job in the Football Industry, participate in the WFS Industry Awards!

* For all prizes where football clubs can apply, they must be professional, regardless of their category or country where they play.

* Applications must be on actions made after July 2016.